Articles

Wet Wet Wet

In Rambles on March 13, 2006 by alanswan

Hello, so today it looks like being the wettest (spelling looks wrong!) day of the year so far! As I’m writing this during lunch I’m looking out on Kennedy Avenue in Carlow Town and everyone looks miserable. Then again your Monday could be worse… spare a thought for this listeners husband who texted my show today…

“13/03/2006″,”12:15:28″,”Alan if u think that ur having a bad monday my husband is only after texting me from work to say he has only 1 sock on.”

Is it just me or does that just sound really uncomfortable? Also on todays show we covered how jogging on your own can be bad for your health, how Bob Dylan is playing the Source Festival alongside the ‘Flaming Lips’ and how using Google can help you catch a criminal.

The teaser answer for Monday was ‘Your Word’.

BBC Focus

 

 

 

 

 

My website of the day today is the fab BBC Focus magazine site (above). If your a regular listener to my show you will hear their editor Paul Parsons talking to us from time to time about all manner of science topics. Its a great read and well worth checking out.

 

 

 

 

 

Elsewhere my music choice of the day is the fantastic band The Feeling. My fav. song of the year so far has got to be their song ‘Fill My Little World’.

Tommorow we chat about Cheltenham racing, Book Club Tuesday and more. Oh and pics.

Music from todays show Artist/Song: Lighthouse Family/I Wish I Knew,Simply Red-Stars,Fleetwood Mac-Big Love, Billy Ocean-Love Really Hurts Without You, Christy Moore-16 Fishermen Raving, Jack Johnson-Better Together, Goo Goo Dolls-Give A Little Bit, Paul Simon-Call me Al, Drifters-More than a Number, Sugababes-Red Dress, Pugwash-Nice to be nice, Roxette-Joyride, atie Melua-Just Like Heaven, Paul Casey-Somethings Gotta Give, The Feeling-Sewn, CLASSIC NUMBER ONE-Boris Gardiner-I want to wake up with you (1986)

 ***Please Note*** The links provided are for your convenience and are in no way connected with this blog. Through these links, this blog is not responsible for the content of these external internet sites.

 

Leave a Reply

