Articles

One ot two pics from Belfast

In Rambles on March 6, 2006 by alanswan

On Saturday I travelled to Befast to collect an award for the station I work for. We won best commerical Irish radio station for promoting the Irish language. Had such a great day. The awards were held in Stormont and it was an honor to be in such a building, which was for the first time played host to a major Irish language event. It just shows how far we’ve come in the past few years. Like an eejit I forgot my shiny sony camera, but I did manage to get some shots from my mobile phone. Couldn’t believed the quality when I uploaded them to my flickr account.

On the steps...

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Above: Taken with my Nokia on the steps of Stormont

Just before the awards 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Pic above: Just before the awards

***Please Note*** The links provided are for your convenience and are in no way connected with this blog. Through these links, this blog is not responsible for the content of these external internet sites.

Leave a Reply

